Jump to navigation

Summit County Sports Hall of Fame

The Summit County Sports Hall of Fame committee takes pride in the fact that the organization is Ohio's Oldest All Sports Hall of Fame and strives to preserve the tradition that was established with its first banquet held September 19, 1957. If you are interested in nominating a qualified individual for induction into our 2018 Class or would like to view former inductees, please follow the links below.

ARE YOU READY FOR SOME BASEBALL??? Fireworks and Discounts!!

Join us Tuesday, May 22, 2018 at Canal Park. Our own Akron Rubber Ducks will be taking on the Trenton Thunder. Game time is 6:35 pm. Bring the family and take part in our 1st Diamond Ball Fundraiser for chances to win great prizes courtesy of The Akron Rubber Ducks. The dates are in - support your Rubber Ducks and the Summit County Sports HOF by purchasing your discount tickets here for every Friday and Saturday game with Fireworks throughout the 2018 campaign. More information soon about how to purchase tickets. Purchase tickets here.


Inductee Nomination Deadline: Thursday, March 15, 2018.

Scholarship Application Deadline: Friday, March 23, 2018.

View Inductees

Recent News

2018 SCSHOF Scholarship Information

Read more…


No blog posts have been published yet.

Tue, Nov. 27

Know someone deserving?

Please follow the link below to nominate a Summit County resident who has made outstanding contributions to athletics. Deadline for 2018 nominees is March 15, 2018.